A Blessing for Us!

We received a blessing today – I was able to buy a PC for T for just $30! It’s older and only has Windows 2000,  but it also has Office Professional and came with monitor, keyboard, mouse, and a printer for the $30 price. A local home school resource center is upgrading their computer center, and they were selling the old ones to make room.

T hasn’t really understood yet that it’s a PC – it doesn’t look anything like my laptop or my previous desktop, but I think she’ll get it once I set it up and bring up PBS kids for her.

I only have one problem – I want to install some type of software to limit her time on the PC when needed, and to filter what websites she is allowed to see. Can anyone recommend something to do this that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg?

Leave a Reply

